Skip to main content

ManageCasa alternatives with a per-unit price you can check at 30 units

ManageCasa lists Base at $45, Growth at $80 and Premium at $130 a month billed yearly, with the price following your unit count and a quote on each plan. If you own rentals and want a per-unit price you can calculate yourself, alternatives include Rentec Direct (Pro $2 per unit, $50 monthly minimum), Hemlane (Basic $2 per unit plus $28 a month), Yardi Breeze ($1 per unit, $100 minimum), DoorLoop ($2.50 per unit, $199 minimum), Buildium (from $65 a month) and DoorKeeping ($2 per unit, no minimum).

Why owners compare beyond ManageCasa

ManageCasa's pricing page covers rentals and homeowner associations in one product, so some of what you pay for may be features a rental owner does not use, such as eVoting and association tools. A rental-only owner may prefer a per-unit price that does not depend on a selector. Others want the processing and screening fees published, which ManageCasa sends to a quote.

Published prices at 30 units for a year

SoftwareYearly at 30 unitsHow it is worked out
Rentec Direct Pro$72030 x $2 = $60 a month, above the $50 minimum
Rentec Direct PM$90030 x $2.50 = $75 a month
Hemlane Basic$1,056$28 + 30 x $2 = $88 a month
Yardi Breeze$1,200$100 monthly minimum, above 30 x $1
DoorLoop One$2,388$199 monthly minimum, above 30 x $2.50
Buildium Essential$780 at leastStarting price of $65 a month; unit limits not stated
ManageCasa BaseUnit count not stated$45 a month billed yearly is $540 a year at the count the page showed
DoorKeeping$72030 x $2 = $60 a month

Example a made-up owner with 30 units on Rentec Direct Pro pays 30 x $2 = $60 a month, which is above the $50 minimum, so $60 x 12 = $720 a year. On Hemlane Basic the same owner pays $28 + 30 x $2 = $88 a month, or $1,056 a year.

Rentec Direct Pro and DoorKeeping land at the same yearly price at 30 units, so the comparison there is features and fees, not software price.

What ManageCasa lists that rental-only owners may not need

Its page lists RealMail printing and postage ($0.95 for the first page and $0.20 for each additional), certified mail at $9.95 per recipient, package tracking, eVoting for associations and a bookkeeping add-on from $175 a month. Rentec Direct and Hemlane publish cash and service fees on their own pages. DoorKeeping includes books for each property in its $2 and does not offer association features or mail printing.

Where DoorKeeping fits

DoorKeeping is $2 per unit per month with no setup cost, no minimum and no contract, so 30 units is $60 a month. It serves residential rentals from 1 unit, and is built to be run from Claude or ChatGPT with an approvals queue for every money or legal step. See the compare page for the fees of every product.

What should you ask any vendor on this list?

Five questions make quotes comparable: the price at your exact unit count, any monthly minimum, every one-time fee, the fee on each rent payment and who pays it, and the cost of any add-on you would actually use. Write the answers in one table, with the date.

Then test the product on your own data. DoorKeeping lets you sign up and add real units with no charge until the first matched rent, and a public demo walks through an example property without signing up. Whatever you choose, run a month of real rent through it before you cancel the old tool. Keep the old account's exports for at least a year, since you may need them for tax preparation or a tenant dispute, and write down the date of each change so your records show which tool held which month.

Sources

  1. ManageCasa, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
  2. Rentec Direct, Pricing transparency, read Oct 30, 2026
  3. Hemlane, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
  4. Yardi Breeze, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
  5. DoorLoop, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
  6. Buildium, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
  7. DoorKeeping, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026

Questions

What are good ManageCasa alternatives for rental owners?
Rentec Direct, Hemlane, Yardi Breeze, DoorLoop, Buildium and DoorKeeping publish prices you can work out for a given unit count.
Is there an alternative with the same price at 30 units?
Rentec Direct Pro and DoorKeeping both come to $720 a year at 30 units on published terms.
Does DoorKeeping handle associations?
No. It is for residential rentals from one unit up.