DoorKeeping vs DoorLoop: two takes on AI property management
Save $3,828 a year
against DoorLoop Multiply at 40 units, software and tenant fees together.
Tenants pay $0 to pay rent by bank transfer with DoorKeeping. A credit card payment carries a 3% card fee. Credit cards only. DoorLoop Multiply also charges no bank fee.
Switch to DoorKeepingTry the demo
Example math from DoorLoop's own published prices, read Oct 30, 2026. Details below.
DoorLoop and DoorKeeping both lean on AI, but differently. DoorLoop is a full platform whose higher plans add AI agents that answer tenants and run maintenance and renewals, starting at $2.50 per unit billed yearly with a $199 monthly minimum. DoorKeeping is a lighter tool that works inside your own Claude or ChatGPT for $2 per unit with no minimum, with e-signed leases and work orders included.
Two different AI approaches
DoorLoop puts its AI inside DoorLoop. On its pricing page, the One plan includes an AI Assistant for questions, invoices and reports. Connect adds a Receptionist Agent that answers tenant texts, calls and portal messages around the clock from your leases, ledger and policies. Multiply adds a Maintenance Ops Agent and a Lease Renewal Agent, lets you set each agent's level of supervision, and logs each action in plain language.
DoorKeeping puts your property data inside the AI you already use. You connect Claude or ChatGPT once, then ask it about rent, ledgers and NOI; any step involving money or a legal effect waits in an approvals queue until you tap approve. There are no agent tiers: every account gets the same tools.
In short: DoorLoop's agents can talk to tenants for you today, which DoorKeeping does not do yet. DoorKeeping's bet is that an owner of a few buildings wants to stay in the loop on every money decision and use one AI app for everything.
DoorLoop prices, yearly and monthly
DoorLoop shows a Monthly and Yearly switch, with yearly selected by default and "save up to 25% on yearly" above it. Read both columns before comparing.
| Plan | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Minimum (yearly / monthly) |
|---|---|---|---|
| One | $2.50 per unit; $1.50 per unit above 100 | $3.00 per unit; $1.80 per unit above 100 | $199 / $239 a month |
| Connect | $4.00 per unit | $4.80 per unit | $299 / $359 a month |
| Multiply | $5.00 per unit | $6.00 per unit | $399 / $479 a month |
| DoorKeeping | $2 per unit | $2 per unit | None |
DoorLoop's feature table also lists incoming ACH rent at $1.50 on One and free on Connect and Multiply, outgoing payments free, and tenant screening at $35. It does not state a setup fee; it lists one-on-one virtual onboarding among its support features.
Worked totals for 24 and 120 units
Example a made-up owner with 24 units on DoorLoop One billed yearly: 24 x $2.50 = $60, below the $199 minimum, so $199 a month, $2,388 a year. Billed monthly it is the $239 minimum, $2,868 a year. On DoorKeeping: 24 x $2 = $48 a month, $576 a year.
Example a made-up owner with 120 units on DoorLoop One billed yearly: 100 x $2.50 = $250 plus 20 x $1.50 = $30, so $280 a month, $3,360 a year. Billed monthly: 100 x $3.00 + 20 x $1.80 = $336 a month. On Connect yearly: 120 x $4.00 = $480 a month. On DoorKeeping: 120 x $2 = $240 a month, $2,880 a year.
If the 120-unit owner's tenants all paid by incoming ACH on One, DoorLoop lists $1.50 per payment; whether the owner or the tenant bears it depends on setup, since DoorLoop lets you pass payment fees to tenants. With DoorKeeping, tenants pay your bank directly and DoorKeeping adds no fee.
Feature comparison
| Feature | DoorLoop | DoorKeeping today |
|---|---|---|
| Accounting and bank sync | Yes, all plans | Yes, per-LLC books with bank feeds matched to rent |
| 1099-NEC | Yes, plus 1099-MISC | Yes, the 1099-NEC report from the books |
| E-signed leases | Yes, unlimited | Yes, included |
| Work orders and vendors | Yes, with a vendor portal | Yes, jobs sent to vendors by link, no account needed |
| Section 8 reports and HAP reconciliation | Yes | Housing voucher rent splits |
| Business phone, texts, call summaries | Yes | Not offered |
| AI that replies to tenants | Connect and Multiply | Not offered |
| Works inside Claude or ChatGPT | Not stated | Yes |
| Approval before money or legal steps | Supervision levels you set (Multiply) | Yes, always on |
| Audit log | Yes | Yes |
Where DoorLoop leads
DoorLoop is the more complete product today. Every plan has leasing with showings and listing syndication, screening, e-signatures, maintenance with a vendor portal, an owner portal, a company website, a business phone number, unlimited users and full API access. Its agents handle tenant conversations, maintenance from request to bill, and renewals. For an owner who wants software that talks to tenants on their behalf now, DoorLoop does that and DoorKeeping does not.
Where DoorKeeping differs
- No minimum, and a lower total below 200 units. DoorLoop One billed yearly costs more than DoorKeeping until about 200 units; above that, its $1.50 rate past 100 units makes One the cheaper of the two (at 300 units: $250 + 200 x $1.50 = $550, against 300 x $2 = $600).
- No yearly commitment needed to get the lower rate; the price is the same month to month.
- DoorKeeping never holds rent. Tenants pay your LLC's bank with their own memo and exact amount, so there is no processor in the middle.
- The AI is the one you already pay for, and the approval step is not optional on money or legal actions.
- Each LLC keeps its own ledger, deposits held and P&L, with Schedule E mapping.
See what is included on the pricing page, or read how DoorKeeping keeps your data safe on security.
Moving from DoorLoop
- If you pay yearly, plan the move for the end of your billing year.
- Export your rent roll, ledgers, deposits held and each property's P&L for the year to date.
- Set up each LLC in DoorKeeping with opening balances as of the cutover month-end.
- Send tenants the new payment instructions and switch off DoorLoop rent collection after the last cycle.
Why switch from DoorLoop
- Lower cost: about $3,828 a year less than DoorLoop DoorLoop Multiply at 40 units, from the published prices above.
- Tenants pay $0 to pay rent by bank transfer. A credit card payment carries a 3% card fee. Credit cards only. At DoorLoop: $1.50 per payment on One; free on Connect and Multiply; landlord can add a convenience fee to tenant ACH payments.
- No minimum and no contract. At DoorLoop: Billed yearly: $199, $299 or $399 a month; billed monthly: $239, $359 or $479 a month; cancel any time.
- Run your buildings from the Claude or ChatGPT you already use; money and legal steps wait for your one-tap approval.
- Rent goes straight to your own bank. DoorKeeping never holds your money.
What one year costs: DoorLoop and DoorKeeping
Example math, not a quote: DoorLoop's DoorLoop One plan and its DoorLoop Multiply plan with the most features, billed the cheapest published way, plus the published fee for a tenant paying rent by bank 12 times a year per unit. One billed yearly at $2.50 per unit a month with a $199 monthly minimum: 10 and 40 units fall under the minimum, $199 x 12 = $2,388; 100 x $2.50 x 12 = $3,000. Passing ACH fees to tenants is marked only on Connect, so the $1.50 is shown as the owner's.
| DoorLoop (DoorLoop One) | DoorKeeping | |
|---|---|---|
| 10 unitsDoorLoop One | $2,568$2,388 software + $180 tenant bank fees10.7x DoorKeeping | $240No other fees |
| 40 unitsDoorLoop One | $3,108$2,388 software + $720 tenant bank fees3.2x DoorKeeping | $960No other fees |
| 100 unitsDoorLoop One | $4,800$3,000 software + $1,800 tenant bank fees2.0x DoorKeeping | $2,400No other fees |
| 10 unitsDoorLoop Multiply, most features | $4,788No bank fees19.9x DoorKeeping | $240No other fees |
| 40 unitsDoorLoop Multiply, most features | $4,788No bank fees5.0x DoorKeeping | $960No other fees |
| 100 unitsDoorLoop Multiply, most features | $6,000No bank fees2.5x DoorKeeping | $2,400No other fees |
Feature by feature: DoorLoop and DoorKeeping
29 of 32 features are included on the plan above at DoorLoop, and 32 at DoorKeeping. Read from DoorLoop's own pages on Oct 30, 2026; "Not stated" means we could not find it on DoorLoop's own site.
| DoorLoop (DoorLoop One) | DoorKeeping | |
|---|---|---|
| Accounting | ||
| Full accounting (ledger, P&L, balance sheet) | IncludedFull accounting: chart of accounts, balance sheet, P&L, cash flow | IncludedSeparate books for each property, rolled up |
| Bank feeds and reconciliation | IncludedLive bank sync for faster reconciliation | IncludedConnect your bank; deposits matched to rent |
| Owner statements | IncludedDetailed and summary owner statements in the owner portal | IncludedBuilt from the books |
| Tax reports such as Schedule EIncluded with DoorKeeping | NoNo Schedule E report; help center points to P&L by property | IncludedSchedule E from the books |
| 1099 forms for vendors | IncludedCreates 1099-NEC and 1099-MISC; e-file through Avalara, fee not published | Included1099-NEC report from the books |
| Budgets and budget vs actual | IncludedBudgets by property tracked on dashboards | IncludedBudgets and budget vs actual |
| Bills read and coded automatically | IncludedAI Assistant processes invoices on One | IncludedAI reads invoices and codes each line |
| Pay vendors from the software | IncludedPay vendors and owners from DoorLoop, free | IncludedPay vendors from your own bank after your tap |
| QuickBooks connection | IncludedQuickBooks Online sync of income and expenses | IncludedSync with QuickBooks Online |
| Rent | ||
| Online rent collection | IncludedCard or ACH; incoming ACH $1.50 a payment on One | IncludedFree, straight to your own bank |
| Tenant autopay | IncludedTenants set up autopay in the portal | IncludedTenants authorize it once; rent comes from their bank on the due date, free |
| Automatic late fees | IncludedLate fees applied automatically | IncludedPosted automatically within state caps |
| Tenant portal | IncludedTenant portal for payments, requests and messages | IncludedInvite link, nothing to install |
| Leasing | ||
| Listing page for every vacancyIncluded with DoorKeeping | Not stated | IncludedA public page per vacant unit, with Apply and Schedule a showing |
| Listings on Zillow and more | IncludedZillow, Dwellsy, Trulia, HotPads and more | IncludedList on Zillow and more |
| Online rental applications | IncludedApplication link per property, optional application fee | IncludedOnline applications by link |
| Tenant screening | IncludedCredit, criminal and eviction reports, $35 a screening | IncludedOur exact cost, no markup |
| E-signed leases | IncludedUnlimited eSignatures and lease templates | IncludedBuilt in, no per-document fee |
| Lease renewals | IncludedRenewal wizard on One; Lease Renewal Agent on Multiply | IncludedRenewal offers drafted for your approval |
| Maintenance | ||
| Maintenance requests and work orders | IncludedMaintenance requests and work orders | IncludedRequests become work orders |
| Vendor dispatch | IncludedVendor management and vendor portal | IncludedSend jobs to your vendors by link, no account |
| Move-in and move-out inspections | IncludedAI move-in and move-out inspections in the AI Assistant | IncludedMove-in and move-out checklists by link |
| AI and communication | ||
| Messages to tenants (email or text) | IncludedCalls, texts, portal and email in one inbox; text credits by plan | IncludedEmail to tenants and vendors |
| AI assistant | IncludedAI Assistant on One; AI agents on Connect and Multiply | IncludedAsk in plain words; money steps wait for your tap |
| Works inside Claude and ChatGPTIncluded with DoorKeeping | Not statedNo connector named; site says Claude can connect via its open API | IncludedConnects to the Claude or ChatGPT you already use |
| Ready-made automations | IncludedWorkflows that automate repetitive tasks | IncludedOne-toggle automations |
| Team, security and support | ||
| Team members and roles | IncludedUnlimited users with access roles | IncludedRoles for your team |
| Two-factor sign-in | IncludedTwo-factor sign-in and Google SSO | IncludedAuthenticator app and recovery codes |
| Mobile app | IncludediOS and Android apps | IncludediPhone and Android app |
| Document storage | IncludedUnlimited document storage | IncludedStore and share by expiring link |
| Support | IncludedChat, email, phone and Zoom; Mon to Fri 9am to 6pm ET | IncludedEmail support@doorkeeping.com |
| Onboarding and data import | IncludedFree data migration, onboarding and training | IncludedFree and self-serve; import your rent roll |
Every fee: DoorLoop and DoorKeeping
Everything DoorLoop publishes that an owner, a tenant or an applicant pays, next to DoorKeeping, read from DoorLoop's own pages (www.doorloop.com/pricing, www.doorloop.com/faq). "Not published" means it is not on DoorLoop's own site.
| Fee | DoorLoop | DoorKeeping |
|---|---|---|
| Software price | Billed yearly: One $2.50 ($1.50 per unit above 100), Connect $4.00, Multiply $5.00 per unit per month; billed monthly: $3.00 ($1.80 above 100), $4.80, $6.00 (paid by the owner) | $2 per unit per month, every feature included (paid by the owner) |
| Minimum or contract | Billed yearly: $199, $299 or $399 a month; billed monthly: $239, $359 or $479 a month; cancel any time (paid by the owner) | None. No minimum and no contract |
| Setup or onboarding | Free: data migration, training and support included | None |
| Rent paid by bank (ACH) | $1.50 per payment on One; free on Connect and Multiply; landlord can add a convenience fee to tenant ACH payments (owner or tenant pays) | Free. Tenants pay your own bank directly |
| Rent paid by card | Not published | 3% card fee, credit cards only; bank transfer stays free (paid by the tenant) |
| Tenant screening | $35 per screening on every plan | No markup: our exact cost. Paid by the applicant by default, or by you if you choose |
| E-signatures | No fee published; every plan lists unlimited eSignatures and templates | Included, no per-document fee |
| Payouts to owners or vendors | Free on every plan | None. DoorKeeping never holds your money and sends a payment only when you approve it |
| Other published fees | AI add-on on Connect and Multiply (price not published); texts and announcements draw on a credit pool per plan; renters insurance offered in the tenant portal (price not published) (paid by the owner) | None |
Sources
- DoorLoop, Pricing, read Oct 29, 2026
- DoorKeeping, Pricing, read Oct 29, 2026
- DoorKeeping, Connect your AI, read Oct 29, 2026
Questions
- What is the minimum price for DoorLoop?
- DoorLoop One has a minimum of $199 a month billed yearly or $239 billed monthly. Connect's minimum is $299 or $359, and Multiply's is $399 or $479.
- Does DoorLoop charge for ACH rent payments?
- Its pricing table lists incoming ACH at $1.50 on One and free on Connect and Multiply. DoorKeeping charges nothing on rent because tenants pay the owner's bank directly.
- Which is better for 20 units, DoorLoop or DoorKeeping?
- On price, DoorKeeping costs $40 a month for 20 units against DoorLoop One's $199 minimum. On features, both have e-signed leases and work orders; DoorLoop adds listings, screening and AI that replies to tenants, if you want those in one system.