Skip to main content

Pricing

$2 a unit. $0 for everything else.

One plan with every feature included. No setup cost, no minimum, no tiers, and no fees for you. Tenants pay $0 by bank transfer.

Billing starts when your first rent is matched.

$0 in other fees

DoorKeeping · One plan#0001

Per unitEvery feature included$2/mo
SetupImport and start free$0
MinimumPay for the units you have$0
Rent payment feesBy bank transfer, for you and tenants$0
Add-ons and tiersThere are none$0

What you’d pay

Move the slider to your number of units. Each product is shown at its top plan, the closest to everything DoorKeeping includes, at the price on its own website, with its monthly minimum. Where a company publishes no price or minimum for that plan, it shows as Custom pricing.

Prices as of October 2026 and they change, so check each company. They are not quotes. Where a company publishes no price for your size, we say so. How we priced

50

$100 a month

$1,200 a year for 50 units, every feature included

  • DoorKeeping$1,200 a year

  • AppFolio MaxCustom pricing

  • Buildium PremiumAt least $5,040 a year

  • DoorLoop Multiply$4,788 a year

  • Yardi Breeze Breeze Premier$4,800 a year

Fees we never charge

Other software adds these up. DoorKeeping charges none of them, to you or your tenants.

  • Setup or onboarding feesImport your rent roll yourself in minutes, free.
  • Monthly minimumsOne unit pays for one unit, $2 a month.
  • Per-person seat feesThe price is per unit, never per person.
  • Plan tiers or add-onsOne plan with every feature.
  • Rent payment feesTenants pay your bank directly, free.
  • Convenience feesCard payments carry only a 3% card fee, credit cards only.
  • E-signature feesSend every lease to sign at no charge.
  • Fees to hold or move your moneyNone. DoorKeeping never holds your money and sends a payment only when you approve it.

Tenants never pay a fee to DoorKeeping. Screening is passed through at cost. Screening: At cost, with no markup.

Feature by feature

DoorKeeping includes all of it for $2 a unit. The others are shown at their top plan, from their own websites.

FeatureDoorKeeping$2 a unitAppFolioMaxBuildiumPremiumDoorLoopMultiplyYardi BreezeBreeze Premier
Price for 50 units and what tenants pay
Yearly price, top plan$1,200Custom pricingFrom $5,040$4,788$4,800
One-time setup$0Not publishedOnboarding service required, fee not published$0$0
Tenant fee to pay by bank$0Not published$0.60 a payment, owner or tenant pays$0$0
Tenant fee to pay by card3% card fee, credit cards onlyA fee, amount not published2.99% of the payment, owner or tenant paysNot published2.95% of the payment, owner or tenant pays
Features included32 of 3225 of 3220 of 3229 of 3222 of 32
Accounting
Full accounting (ledger, P&L, balance sheet)IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Bank feeds and reconciliationIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedHigher plan
Owner statementsIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Tax reports such as Schedule EIncludedNot statedNot statedNoNot stated
1099 forms for vendorsIncludedIncludedCosts extraIncludedIncluded
Budgets and budget vs actualIncludedHigher planNot statedIncludedIncluded
Bills read and coded automaticallyIncludedHigher planHigher planIncludedHigher plan
Pay vendors from the softwareIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
QuickBooks connectionIncludedNot statedNot statedIncludedNot stated
Rent
Online rent collectionIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Tenant autopayIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Automatic late feesIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Tenant portalIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Leasing
Listing page for every vacancyIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Listings on Zillow and moreIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Online rental applicationsIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Tenant screeningIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedCosts extra
E-signed leasesIncludedIncludedCosts extraIncludedHigher plan
Lease renewalsIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Maintenance
Maintenance requests and work ordersIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Vendor dispatchIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Move-in and move-out inspectionsIncludedIncludedCosts extraIncludedIncluded
AI and communication
Messages to tenants (email or text)IncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
AI assistantIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedCosts extra
Works inside Claude and ChatGPTIncludedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Ready-made automationsIncludedHigher planHigher planIncludedIncluded
Team, security and support
Team members and rolesIncludedNot statedNot statedIncludedIncluded
Two-factor sign-inIncludedIncludedNot statedIncludedNot stated
Mobile appIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Document storageIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
SupportIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Onboarding and data importIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded

How we priced

  • DoorKeeping: $2 per unit per month, every feature included, billed from your first matched rent. No other fees. Tenants pay $0 by bank transfer or Zelle. A tenant who pays by credit card pays a 3% card fee, where state law allows it. Credit cards only.
  • AppFolio Max: Custom pricing: Max is listed from $5.00 per unit a month, but AppFolio says a minimum spend and minimum units apply and publishes neither, so no yearly price is shown for any size. Setup fee and ACH fee amount are not published. Card payments: Amount not published; AppFolio charges a transaction fee on card payments, shown to the tenant before paying, and it rises with the payment amount. AppFolio’s pricing page (read 2026-10-30).
  • Buildium Premium: Premium is listed only as starting at $420 a month ($5,040 a year), and the page does not say how many units that covers; Buildium says per-unit prices change with unit count, so no exact price is shown. Incoming EFT is free for the first 12 months, then $0.60 a payment, which the landlord can pass to the tenant. Card payments: 2.99% of the payment on every plan; landlord can pass it to the tenant per payment. Buildium’s pricing page (read 2026-10-30).
  • DoorLoop Multiply: Multiply billed yearly at $5.00 per unit a month with a $399 monthly minimum ($6.00 and $479 billed monthly): 10 and 40 units fall under the minimum, $399 x 12 = $4,788; 100 x $5.00 x 12 = $6,000. Incoming ACH is free on Multiply; the DoorLoop AI add-on is extra and unpriced. Card payments: Not published. DoorLoop’s pricing page (read 2026-10-30).
  • Yardi Breeze Breeze Premier: Residential Breeze Premier is $1 per unit a month with a $400 monthly minimum on an annual agreement, sold by phone (terms and minimums apply): 10, 40 and 100 units all fall under the minimum, so $400 x 12 = $4,800. ACH is $0 under Yardi's zero ACH fee policy when Yardi is the main processor with cards on, otherwise $0.95 a payment. Card payments: Credit cards 2.95%; signature debit $3.95 (under $1,000), $4.95 ($1,000 to $1,999), $9.95 ($2,000 and up); tenant pays by default, landlord can choose to cover. Yardi Breeze’s pricing page (read 2026-10-30).

Questions

Is there a setup cost?

No. There is nothing to pay to get started.

Is there a minimum?

No. You pay for the units you have, and nothing more.

When does billing start?

When DoorKeeping matches your first rent payment. Signing up, adding units and trying everything are free until then.

What is included?

Every feature. There are no tiers, no add-ons and no upsells.

Does DoorKeeping hold my rent?

No. Rent and payments stay in your own bank accounts. DoorKeeping never holds your money and sends a payment only when you approve it.

What does it cost tenants to pay rent?

Tenants pay $0 by bank transfer or Zelle. A tenant who pays by credit card pays a 3% card fee, where state law allows it. Credit cards only. DoorKeeping itself never charges tenants a fee.

How does DoorKeeping know who paid?

Each tenant gets a memo, like 12B SMITH, and an exact amount with its own cents. When your bank feed is connected, DoorKeeping matches each deposit to its lease by itself.

How did you price the other products?

At each one’s top plan, the closest to everything DoorKeeping includes, from the prices on its own website, with its monthly minimum. Setup fees are listed on their own line. Where a company does not publish a price or a minimum, we say “Custom pricing” instead of guessing.

Start free. Pay $2 a unit when rent starts flowing.

No setup cost, no minimum and nothing to cancel.