DoorKeeping vs ManageCasa: plan prices, unit-based quotes and add-on fees
ManageCasa lists Base at $45, Growth at $80 and Premium at $130 a month billed yearly, and says your price follows the total number of units you manage, with a Get a Quote button on each plan. The unit count behind those numbers is not stated in the page text, so a per-unit price cannot be worked out from it. DoorKeeping costs $2 per unit per month with every feature included, no setup cost and no minimum, so any unit count is a one-line sum.
What does ManageCasa publish?
ManageCasa's pricing page shows three plans per month billed yearly and says nothing about a separate monthly-billing price. It has a selector for the number of units you manage, but no value appears in the page text.
| Plan | Per month, billed yearly | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Base | $45 | $540 |
| Growth | $80 | $960 |
| Premium | $130 | $1,560 |
Because the price follows your unit count and the page does not say which count it was showing, treat the numbers as an example of the scale, and use the quote button for yours. Portfolios above 500 units are sent to sales.
What is not published?
- Processing fees: the FAQ says an association can absorb ACH and card fees or pass them to residents; no rate is published.
- Screening: listed as RentSmart on every plan; price and payer not stated.
- Setup: standard onboarding is included in your plan; guided onboarding and concierge support are add-ons with no published price. The page also shows a time-limited promotion (zero onboarding fees on select plans, 35% off the first three months) that it says ends soon.
- AI usage beyond a plan's capacity is billed by usage, rate not published.
Published add-on prices include RealMail printing and postage at $0.95 for the first page and $0.20 for each additional page, certified mail at $9.95 per recipient, and a bookkeeping add-on starting at $175 a month.
Who is each one for?
ManageCasa's page includes features for homeowner associations (eVoting, package tracking) alongside rentals, so it suits a manager who runs associations too and wants one vendor. The plan prices and add-ons above are what to compare for that scope.
DoorKeeping is for owners and operators of residential rentals, from 1 unit up. It has no association features. What it does do is keep each property as its own set of books, match rent deposits to tenants, read and code bills, post late fees within state caps and let you run it from Claude or ChatGPT.
How does DoorKeeping price the same units?
Example a made-up owner with 20 units pays 20 x $2 = $40 a month, or $480 a year, at DoorKeeping. With 60 units it is 60 x $2 x 12 = $1,440. There is no setup cost, no minimum, no contract and no fee for tenants who pay rent by bank transfer.
If you manage associations or need printing and certified mail inside the same tool, those are ManageCasa's published strengths and DoorKeeping does not replace them. If you own rentals and want a fixed, predictable price per unit, compare the two on the compare page.
How should you read plan prices that follow your unit count?
When a page says your price follows the total number of units you manage, the plan numbers on the page are not a price list; they are an example at one setting of the selector. The right move is to enter your own unit count, take a screenshot of the number shown, and ask for the same figure in the quote, with the processing and onboarding fees alongside it.
Compare it with a flat per-unit price by dividing. If a quote of $X a month covers N units, then $X divided by N is the effective per-unit price, and you can set that beside DoorKeeping's $2. Do the sum with the add-ons you would really use, such as printing or bookkeeping, since those change the answer.
Every fee: ManageCasa and DoorKeeping
Everything ManageCasa publishes that an owner, a tenant or an applicant pays, next to DoorKeeping, read from ManageCasa's own pages (managecasa.com/pricing). "Not published" means it is not on ManageCasa's own site.
| Fee | ManageCasa | DoorKeeping |
|---|---|---|
| Software price | Base $45, Growth $80, Premium $130 a month billed yearly; "your price follows the total number of units you manage"; each plan has a Get a Quote button (paid by the owner) | $2 per unit per month, every feature included (paid by the owner) |
| Minimum or contract | Not published | None. No minimum and no contract |
| Setup or onboarding | Standard onboarding is included in your plan; guided onboarding and concierge support are add-ons with no published price; "zero onboarding fees on select plans" is a time-limited promotion (the page says it ends soon, with 35% off the first three months) | None |
| Rent paid by bank (ACH) | Not published; the page says processing fees can be absorbed or passed through | Free. Tenants pay your own bank directly |
| Rent paid by card | Not published; Premium lists a custom convenience fee | 3% card fee, credit cards only; bank transfer stays free (paid by the tenant) |
| Tenant screening | Listed as RentSmart on every plan; price and payer not published | No markup: our exact cost. Paid by the applicant by default, or by you if you choose |
| E-signatures | Lease workflow through signature listed as included; no e-sign fee published | Included, no per-document fee |
| Payouts to owners or vendors | Not published | None. DoorKeeping never holds your money and sends a payment only when you approve it |
| Other published fees | RealMail printing and postage $0.95 first page + $0.20 each additional page; certified mail $9.95 per recipient; bookkeeping add-on from $175 a month (paid by the owner) | None |
Sources
- ManageCasa, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
- DoorKeeping, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
- DoorKeeping, Compare, read Oct 30, 2026
Questions
- How much does ManageCasa cost?
- Its page lists Base $45, Growth $80 and Premium $130 a month billed yearly, and says the price follows your total units, with a quote on each plan.
- Does ManageCasa publish a per-unit price?
- No. The unit count behind its plan prices is not stated in the page text, so a per-unit figure cannot be derived.
- Does ManageCasa charge for onboarding?
- Its page says standard onboarding is included in your plan. Guided onboarding and concierge support are add-ons with no published price, and a time-limited promotion (zero onboarding fees on select plans) is shown as ending soon.
- Does DoorKeeping have association features?
- No. DoorKeeping is for residential rentals from one unit up.