DoorLoop pricing: per-unit prices and the monthly minimums
DoorLoop charges per unit with a monthly minimum: One is $2.50 per unit with a $199 minimum, Connect $4.00 with $299, and Multiply $5.00 with $399, as shown with yearly billing on its pricing page read on 2026-10-30. Because of the minimum, a small owner pays the same amount at 5 units as at 50. This guide shows where the minimum stops mattering and what else DoorLoop charges.
What do DoorLoop's plans cost?
DoorLoop's pricing page has a billing toggle. The figures below are the ones shown for yearly billing; monthly billing is listed higher ($3.00, $4.80 and $6.00 per unit, with $239, $359 and $479 minimums). Cancel any time is stated.
| Plan | Per unit per month | Monthly minimum | Added by this plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| One | $2.50 ($1.50 per unit above 100) | $199 | Accounting, leasing, maintenance, payments, portals, AI assistant |
| Connect | $4.00 | $299 | A texting and call agent for tenants, free incoming ACH, priority support |
| Multiply | $5.00 | $399 | Agents for maintenance and lease renewals, with an action log |
Every plan lists unlimited users and unlimited document storage. The page does not state a maximum number of units.
Where does the monthly minimum stop applying?
The minimum is a floor on the monthly bill. On One, $199 divided by $2.50 is 79.6, so the per-unit price only takes over at 80 units. On Connect it is 75 units ($299 divided by $4.00, rounded up) and on Multiply 80 units ($399 divided by $5.00).
| Made-up owner | DoorLoop One (yearly billing) | DoorLoop Connect | DoorLoop Multiply |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 units | $199 x 12 = $2,388 | $299 x 12 = $3,588 | $399 x 12 = $4,788 |
| 20 units | $199 x 12 = $2,388 | $299 x 12 = $3,588 | $399 x 12 = $4,788 |
| 50 units | $199 x 12 = $2,388 | $299 x 12 = $3,588 | $399 x 12 = $4,788 |
Example a made-up owner with 120 units on One pays 100 x $2.50 = $250 plus 20 x $1.50 = $30, so $280 a month and $280 x 12 = $3,360 a year, because the per-unit total is above the $199 minimum. The same 120 units at DoorKeeping's $2 per unit cost 120 x $2 x 12 = $2,880.
What other fees does DoorLoop list?
- Setup: none. DoorLoop's FAQ says data migration, training and support are included.
- Tenant screening: $35 per screening on every plan.
- Incoming bank payments: $1.50 per payment on One, free on Connect and Multiply; the landlord can add a convenience fee for tenants.
- Payments out to owners and vendors: free on every plan.
- Texts and announcements draw on a monthly credit pool that differs by plan.
- Card payment fees: not published.
Example a made-up owner on One with 40 tenants paying rent by bank, where the owner covers the fee, pays 40 x $1.50 = $60 a month, or $720 a year, on top of the $2,388 minimum. That makes $2,388 + $720 = $3,108.
How should you read DoorLoop's page before you buy?
Check three things in writing. First, which billing term the price assumes: the yearly figures are lower than the monthly ones on every plan, so a monthly-billing buyer should use the higher column. Second, which plan the features you need sit on: the texting and call agent starts on Connect, and the maintenance and renewal agents start on Multiply, so an owner who wants them pays at least $299 or $399 a month. Third, whether credits for texts and announcements cover your volume, since the pool differs by plan and the page does not state a price for extra credits.
How does DoorKeeping price this?
DoorKeeping has no monthly minimum, so 5 units cost 5 x $2 x 12 = $120 a year and 40 units cost $960. Every feature is in that price, and there is no per-payment fee because tenants pay your bank directly. Rent and payments stay in your own bank accounts. DoorKeeping never holds your money and sends a payment only when you approve it.
Sources
- DoorLoop, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
- DoorLoop, FAQ, read Oct 30, 2026
- DoorKeeping, Pricing, read Oct 30, 2026
Questions
- How much does DoorLoop cost for 10 units?
- On One with yearly billing, 10 units come to $25 a month at $2.50, so the $199 minimum applies: $2,388 a year.
- Does DoorLoop have a setup fee?
- Its FAQ says data migration, training and support are included at no charge.
- How much is tenant screening on DoorLoop?
- $35 per screening on every plan, per the pricing page.
- Is DoorLoop cheaper billed yearly?
- The page lists lower per-unit prices and minimums for yearly billing than for monthly billing on every plan.